Adventures in Late Night Eating: Silver Dollar Pancakes

After a wonderful evening of sipping cocktails and dancing up a storm, there’s nothing better to help you sleep than a nice hearty plate of silver dollar pancakes and bacon. And yes, at 2am, probably not the best thing to be eating but I just couldn’t supress the craving. So where did I go… MOONSTRUCK!

Sure, Moonstruck was packed to the brim with twenty somethings trying to prevent morning hangovers but so what? The satisfaction of late night eating is something that I just don’t think I could live without. And its a good thing I’m not the only one! My sister and my friend Allie joined me on our late night eating adventure to Moonstruck. And after giving the menu a QUICK once over, I decided to stick with my silver dollar pancakes and bacon. We also ordered cheddar cheese fries and a toasted corn muffin for Allie.

Moonstruck Silver Dollar Pancakes 

Moonstruck Corn Muffin

Moonstruck Cheddar Fries

Naturally I ate it all… and I must say that their silver dollar pancakes are phenomenal. Now this isn’t just my 2am hunger speaking. Despite the hour or my blood alcohol level, I still have tremendous judgment when it comes to food. And last Sunday morning, Moonstruck was dishing out superb late night fare.

So please, do yourself a favor and try the silver dollars!

MOONSTRUCK

449 Third Avenue (at 31st street)

200 West 23rd Street (at 9th avenue)

250 E 58th St (at 2nd avenue)

One Response

  1. all that foodl…why not blow your noses into the pancakes for a fluffy-nasal experience??

Leave a Reply

